Kits pour la microscopie à fluorescence...
 
 

Fluorescence Microscopy Products ...= Produits de la Microscopie à Fluorescence…

● Diagnostic et résultats rapides !
Dans les zones d'endémie palustre,  une grande partie du travail quotidien est consacrée au diagnostic de la maladie. Des longues heures de diagnostic sont source d’épuisement et de fatigue. Maintenant avec Kapillery,  le diagnostic microscopique du paludisme est effectué en un temps record. En utilisant la technique Kapillery, il faut moins de 10 minutes pour diagnostiquer le paludisme. En plus du gain de temps et de l’efficacité, Kapillery a une sensibilité supérieure à la goutte épaisse et au frottis sanguin !

● Facilité d’apprentissage et d’analyse !

Kapillery a été conçu pour une facilité d'utilisation. Même un technicien non qualifié ou un personnel de  laboratoire avec une formation minimale de quelques jours peut utiliser Kapillery pour faire les tests et interpréter les résultats. Le diagnostic de paludisme n'a jamais été aussi facile et efficace ! Bien plus, Florotek Biosystems est disposé à fournir une assistance à la formation du personnel pour l'utilisation de Kapillery.

● Très sensible et très précis !
La sensibilité de Kapillery dans le diagnostic du paludisme est très élevée comparée à la microscopie optique de routine. Kapillery peut détecter jusqu’à 1 parasite par 2 microlitres d'échantillon sanguin. Contrairement à d'autres techniques telles que les tests rapides qui fournissent des informations minimales sur les stades du cycle de vie du parasite, Kapillery est capable de différencier les quatre espèces de plasmodium avec des informations détaillées quant à leurs stades de cycle de vie. Ainsi, Kapillery se révèle être plus précis que d’autres techniques.

● Très économique !

Souvent les bienfaits des technologies modernes atteignent rarement les zones qui en ont le plus besoin. Cela est dû aux coûts élevés qui sont engagés dans la réalisation des tests de diagnostic. Chez Florotek Biosystems, notre objectif est de fournir une technologie de pointe accessible à tous. Florotek BioSystems a pour le moins réussi l'impossible ! Une telle technologie diagnostique de pointe n’est pas destinée à quelques privilégiés. Une technique de fabrication très innovante et un esprit d'entreprise hors du commun ont permis de fournir une technologie aussi avancée que Kapillery au prix le plus bas possible dans l'industrie du diagnostic  aujourd’hui !

Consultez nos offres incroyables avec un distributeur Florotek BioSystems agréé dans votre région aujourd'hui !


COMPOSITION DU KIT KAPILLERY®                      
     
                                                               
Le kit KAPILLERY®contient les éléments suivants pour 250 colorations.


  Capillaires imprégnés d’acridine orange   250 unités
  Bouchons   250 unités
  Flotteurs   250 unités
  Pince   1 unité
  Huile à immersion   15 ml
  Notice  

COMMENT ÇA MARCHE ?

Le capillaire est un tube à hématocrite en verre de haute précision imprégné d’acridine orange fluorescent. Le tube est rempli avec environ 65 microlitres de sang prélevé à la pulpe du doigt et fermé par un bouchon après insertion d’un suspenseur en verre. Le capillaire est centrifugé à 12 000 rotations par minute pendant 5 minutes dans une centrifugeuse à hématocrite. Les éléments sanguins sont séparés selon un gradient de densité sous forme de bandes discrètes.

Ensuite, le capillaire est placé sur un portoir puis examiné à l’aide d’un microscope à fluorescence. Si le parasite du paludisme est présent dans l’échantillon, il absorbe l’acridine orange en présentant un aspect brillant et vert fluorescent avec une morphologie caractéristique. Les parasites sont couramment observés dans l’interface entre les globules rouges et les globules blancs.

TECHNOLOGIE : LE PRINCIPE DE LA MICROSCOPIE A FLUORESCENCE

Kapillery fonctionne sur le principe de la concentration. Il concentre les parasites du paludisme par centrifugation et les met évidence en utilisant l’acridine orange. La concentration des parasites accroît la sensibilité, la fluorescence facilite la détection des parasites brillants.

La centrifugation est la clé de cette technologie. La concentration des globules rouges dans une zone prédéterminée du tube capillaire rend la détection du parasite facile et rapide. Etant plus légers, les globules rouges ont tendance à flotter et à se concentrer juste en dessous des globules blancs et au dessus de la colonne des érythrocytes.

Le tube capillaire permet de concentrer les composants sanguins dans un espace de 40µ entre la circonférence interne et externe. Le parasite coloré à l’acridine orange peut être observé comme un élément brillant avec une morphologie spécifique parmi les globules rouges non fluorescents. Virtuellement, tous les parasites peuvent être observés par rotation du tube sous microscope fluorescent.

CARACTÉRISTIQUES et AVANTAGES

Très haute sensibilité :
Grâce au volume de sang utilisé et à la grande concentration, cette technique très sensible peut détecter 1 parasite dans 2 microlitres de sang.

● Facilité d’utilisation et cohérence des résultats : 
La technique Kapillery est très simple à réaliser. La présence des parasites dans des zones prédéterminées du capillaire facilite leur détection. Les capillaires pré- imprégnés reproduisent une coloration consistante et uniforme avec des résultats prévisibles chaque fois.

● Très grande rapidité :
Il suffit d’une minute pour rendre un résultat positif et au maximum 3 à 5 minutes pour un résultat négatif. Le processus complet du prélèvement sanguin au résultat de l’analyse peut être effectué en 10 minutes.

● Temps minimum d’apprentissage :
La technologie capillaire peut être apprise en très peu de temps par des techniciens de laboratoire et même par le personnel non qualifié.

● Polyvalence :
La technologie capillaire peut détecter d’autres parasites tels que les microfilaires.

APPRENTISSAGE

L’utilisation de Kapillery
Procéder conformément aux instructions figurant dans la notice
   
Observation d’un échantillon sanguin dans un Kapillery centrifugé

Grâce à la centrifugation, le flotteur en plastique se suspend entre l'interface globules rouges/globules en créant des bandes discrètes.-
   
Veuillez tenir le Kapillery dans la main par l’extrémité du tube.

Veuillez placer le tube dans sur le portoir de Kapillery comme indiqué dans l'image.

Placer le tube dans sur le portoir de Kapillery
 
POSITIONNER LE TUBE KAPILLERY
Veuillez placez le portoir de Kapillery sur la platine du microscope équipé de Floron en mettant une goutte d'huile à d'immersion (fourni dans le kit Kapillery) sur le tube exactement à l'interface globules rouges/ couche leuco-plaquettaire.

Veuillez aligner le centre de Kapillery et l'objectif Floron.
 
 
 

OBSERVATION D’UN ECHANTILLON NEGATIF


Les différentes couches des cellules sanguines sont visibles dans le Kapillery centrifugé. Veuillez noter l’absence de parasites dans la zone claire des globules rouges.

OBSERVATION D’UN ECHANTILLON POSITIF

Après centrifugation les parasites se situent dans des zones prédéterminées rendant la détection facile et rapide. Veuillez noter les diverses positions probables qui permettent de localiser les parasites.

Veuillez noter les diverses positions probables qui permettent de localiser les parasites.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

P. Falciparum
 

Negative specimen with Granulocytes
overlap in RBC's
(Area of observation: RBC)
P. Falciparum Trophozoites. (Area of observation: RBC)
P. Falciparum Trophozoites. (Area of observation: RBC)
     

 

P. Falciparum Gametocytes (Area of observation: RBC)

NNegative specimen (Area of observation: RBC)

 
 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

P. Vivax
 

P. vivax trophozytes showing irregular cytoplasm
Note bright green nucleus supported with
orange cytoplasm (Area of observation: RBC)

P. vivax schizonts showing black pigments
(Area of observation lymphocytes -monocytes)

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Artifact

Microfilaria

   

Absence of specific morphology which disables the
differentiation of nucleus from cytoplasm confirms it as an
artifact. (Area of observation : RBC)

(Ares of observation : Lymphocytes / Monocytes)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Refer reporting pattern given below

Patient's name :

Investigation requested :

● Malaria Microfilaria

● Result of Screening : Positive Negative

● Species of Malaria : Plasmodium falciparum

● Plasmodium vivax

● Morphological observation

   Trophozoites Schizonts Gametocytes

 
Parasite Index

● I+ = 1 to 10 parasites / Microscopic field.

● II+ = 10 to 50 parasites / Microscopic field.

● III+ = 50 to 100 parasites / Microscopic field.

● IV+ = More than 100 parasites. Microscopic field.

 
Diagnosis of Tuberculosis Bacilli with FLORON

Infection with Mycobacterium tuberculosis remains a major public health problem worldwide. The diagnosis of Tuberculosis is often made on the basis of clinical symptoms, chest X-ray and sputum AFB. The diagnostic tests that are based on immunological principles have yet to overcome the problem of poor sensitivity and specificity. Staining of Mycobacterium tuberculosis with Flour-AFB and observing it under FLORON epi-fluorescent microscope systems offers highly sensitive and specific diagnosis.

Tuberculosis Bacilli stained with Fluor-AFB observed under FLORON 60X oil immersion objective

FAQ (FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS)

À quelle température, dois-je conserver le kit KAPILLERY ?
Le Kit KAPILLERY est conservé à température ambiante entre 15-35°C.
 
Quel type d'échantillon sanguin peut-être utilisé avec le kit KAPILLERY ?
Le sang total prélevé directement à la pulpe du doigt ou le sang veineux recueilli dans un tube
 
Quelle est la durée de conservation du tube KAPILLERY avant l'observation microscopique ?
Il est recommandé d'observer le tube immédiatement après centrifugation. Cependant, il est possible de conserver ces tubes après centrifugation 3 jours à température ambiante (15°-35°C) en cas d'une observation différée.
 
Comment puis-je positionner le tube KAPILLERY sous le microscope ?
Placer le KAPILLERY sur un porte-tube. Prendre une goutte d'huile d'immersion (flacon fourni avec le kit) sur l'interface globules rouges/couche leuco-plaquettaire. Placer l'objectif FLORON doucement sur cette goutte d'huile sans écraser sur le tube. Faire correspondre le centre du tube KAPILLERY avec la pointe de l'objectif en déplaçant la platine du microscope verticalement. D'abord, il faut faire la mise au point avec la vis macrométrique, ensuite utiliser la vis micrométrique. Lorsque le tube est bien positionné, une petite lumière bleue est visible sur le porte-tube indiquant ainsi une mise au point correcte.
 
Comment puis-je identifier le parasite du paludisme ?
La structure riche en ADN / ARN des parasites du paludisme absorbe l'acridine orange et émet une fluorescence verte et brillante lorsqu'il est excité par la lumière bleue d’une longueur d'onde d'environ 480 nm. Les globules rouges anucléés apparaissent comme un fond brun foncé.
Sur ce fond sombre, les parasites verts et brillants apparaissent comme des étoiles dans le ciel ! Les globules rouges parasités sont plus légers en poids par rapport aux globules intacts. Ils ont tendance à flotter et à occuper le haut de la colonne des globules rouges et certaines zones de la couche leuco-plaquettaire. Afin de localiser les parasites, tout ce que vous devez faire est d'observer quelques domaines comme la couche supérieure de la colonne des globules rouges et la couche leuco-plaquettaire.
Cependant, il est extrêmement important de noter que la fluorescence est juste un indicateur primaire. Elle n'indique pas la présence probable d'un parasite du paludisme. La confirmation d'un parasite du paludisme se fait uniquement après avoir vérifié la morphologie spécifique du parasite. Pour plus de détails sur la façon d'identifier la morphologie du parasite, veuillez-vous référer à la section de formation sur ce site.

LITERATURE

S'il vous plaît cliquer ici pour télécharger KAPILLERY Bibliographie

Fluorescence Microscopy Products ...
 
 
 

Quick to perform, fast to report !
It is routinely seen in malaria endemic areas that a major portion of daily working hours is spent on the diagnosis of the disease. Long hours spent in diagnostic work leads to exhaustion and fatigue.

Now, with kapilleryTM you can finish your malaria diagnosis work in a fraction of the time as required by light microscopy!

It takes less than 10 minutes to report diagnosis of malaria using the Kapillery technique. In spite of being highly time efficient; Kapillery boasts of higher sensitivity levels even when compared with thick smear light microscopy!

Very easy to learn and Analyse !
Kapillery has been designed with ease of use in mind. Even a non-clinical staff/lab technician with minimal training for a few days can use Kapillery to perform the tests and interpret the results. Diagnosis of malaria was never so convenient and efficient!! In addition, Florotek BioSystems would be glad to provide assistance in every way for training personnel in use of Kapillery.

 

Ultra Sensitive, Highly Specific !

 

Sensitivity levels provided by Kapillery in diagnosing malaria are far higher than routine light microscopy. Kapillery can report up to 1 parasite per two micro-liters of blood specimen. Unlike other diagnostic tests such as rapid test which provides minimum information about life cycle stages of the parasite; Kapillery is able to differentiate all four species of plasmodium malaria along with detailed information of their respective stages of life cycle. Thus; proving to be highly specific as compared to other diagnostic tests.

Very Economical !
We often see that benefit of modern technology seldom reaches where it is needed the most. This is most often attributed to the high costs involved in undertaking the diagnostic tests. At Florotek Biosystems we aim at providing an advanced technology that is accessible to all. Florotek BioSystems to say the least has achieved the impossible!! No longer is such an advanced diagnostic technology for a privileged few with money. Some very innovative manufacturing practices and honest entrepreneurship have resulted in delivering a technology as advanced as Kapillery at a price that is the lowest in the diagnostic industry today!!


Check out our amazing offers with an authorized Florotek BioSystems dealer in your area today!

 
 
 
COMPOSITION:
The 
KAPILLERYTM  kit contains following for 250 staining.
 

A.O. Tubes

250 units

Tube plugs

250 units

Tube Suspenders

250 units

Forceps

1 units

Immersion Oil

15 ml

Package Insert

 

HOW IT WORKS?

Kapillery tube is a high precision glass haematocrit tube pre-coated with acridine orange fluorescent stain. It is filled with approximately 65 micro-liters of blood specimen from a finger puncture. Kapillery, is then sealed using specially designed tube plug. A precision cylindrical suspender is then inserted inside the open end of the tube. The tube is then centrifuged at 12000 RPM for 5 minutes in a specially designed centrifuge machine. The components of blood then get separated according to their densities to form discreet bands.

Kapillery tube is then placed in the Kapillary holder and examined using a fluorescent microscope. Malaria parasite if present in the specimen absorbs the acridine orange and fluoresce bright green with a characteristic morphology. Parasites are usually observed at RBC and WBC interface.

 

TECHNOLOGY

KAPILLERY TM works on a principle of “Concentration”. It concentrates malaria parasites by centrifugation & highlights them using, “Acridine Orange” fluorescent stain. Concentrating the parasites increases the sensitivity and the fluorescence aids in detecting the glowing parasite with ease.

The key feature of the Kapillery technology is centrifugation. Concentration of red blood cells in a predictable area of the tube makes detection of parasites fast and easy. Red cells concentrate right under the leukocyte and directly above the erythrocyte column. The tube

forces all the surrounding cells in a 40 micron space between its outer and inner circumferences. The parasite takes up acridine orange and can be visualized as a bright spec of light with proper morphology among other non fluorescing red cells. Virtually, all the parasites can be seen by rotating the tube under fluorescent microscope.

FEATURES & BENEFITS

● High sensitivity: Due to large blood sample used and high concentration, this technique has known to record a sensitivity of 1 parasite per 2microlitres of blood.  

● High specificity: Kapillery technique can differentiate all four plasmodium species along with their sexual and asexual parasitemia.  

● Ease of use and Consistency of results: The Kapillery technique is very simple to perform. Parasites can be detected at predictable areas of the tube making detection easier. Factory pre-coated kapillery    tubes provide consistent and uniform staining providing predictable results every single time.  

● Ease of use and Consistency of results: The Kapillery technique is very simple to perform. Parasites can be detected at predictable areas of the tube making detection easier. Factory pre-coated kapillery tubes provide consistent and uniform staining providing predictable results every single time.

●High speed: Requires only 1 minute for reporting a positive sample and maximum of only 3-5 minutes for reporting a negative specimen.  The complete process starting from collecting a blood specimen to   reporting results can be achieved within 10 minutes.

● Minimum training: Kapillery technology can be learned and executed in very little time by even non-clinical staff/ lab technicians. s.  

● Accuracy: Chances of false positive results using Kapillery technique are extremely rare; or almost negligible.  

● Versatility: Kapillery technology can detect microfilaria as well.l.

TRAINING

Processing the KapilleryTM

Process the Kapillery as instructed in KapilleryTM Package Insert.

   
Observing the centrifuged Kapillery blood Specimen.
Due to centrifugation, the plastic suspender suspends itself in between RBC-WBC interface creating discreet bands.
 

   
Placing the tube in a Kapillery holder.

Hold the Kapillery in hand from tube plug end.
Place the tube in Kapillery tube holder as shown in the picture.

 
Focusing the Tube

Place the Kapillery holder on co-axial stage of Floron microscope and put a drop of immersion oil (provided with Kapillery kit) exactly at the interface of RBC-Buffy coat.

Align the centre of Kapillery with the Floron objective and immerse the objective gently in oil drop.

 
 
 

Observing the Negative Specimen

Centrifuged KapillaryTM Showing various cell layers of blood specimen. Note the clear RBC area without any glowing parasites.

Observing the Positive specimen

Upon Centrifugation, parasites occupy pre-determined positions making detection easy and fast. Note various probable positions to locate parasites.

Please note various probable positions to locate parasites.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

P. Falciparum
 

Negative specimen with Granulocytes
overlap in RBC's
(Area of observation: RBC)
P. Falciparum Trophozoites. (Area of observation: RBC)
P. Falciparum Trophozoites. (Area of observation: RBC)
     

 

P. Falciparum Gametocytes (Area of observation: RBC)

NNegative specimen (Area of observation: RBC)

 
 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

P. Vivax
 

P. vivax trophozytes showing irregular cytoplasm
Note bright green nucleus supported with
orange cytoplasm (Area of observation: RBC)

P. vivax schizonts showing black pigments
(Area of observation lymphocytes -monocytes)

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Artifact

Microfilaria

   

Absence of specific morphology which disables the
differentiation of nucleus from cytoplasm confirms it as an
artifact. (Area of observation : RBC)

(Ares of observation : Lymphocytes / Monocytes)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Refer reporting pattern given below

Patient's name :

Investigation requested :

● Malaria Microfilaria

● Result of Screening : Positive Negative

● Species of Malaria : Plasmodium falciparum

● Plasmodium vivax

● Morphological observation

   Trophozoites Schizonts Gametocytes

 
Parasite Index

● I+ = 1 to 10 parasites / Microscopic field.

● II+ = 10 to 50 parasites / Microscopic field.

● III+ = 50 to 100 parasites / Microscopic field.

● IV+ = More than 100 parasites. Microscopic field.

 
Diagnosis of Tuberculosis Bacilli with FLORON

Infection with Mycobacterium tuberculosis remains a major public health problem worldwide. The diagnosis of Tuberculosis is often made on the basis of clinical symptoms, chest X-ray and sputum AFB. The diagnostic tests that are based on immunological principles have yet to overcome the problem of poor sensitivity and specificity. Staining of Mycobacterium tuberculosis with Flour-AFB and observing it under FLORON epi-fluorescent microscope systems offers highly sensitive and specific diagnosis.

Tuberculosis Bacilli stained with Fluor-AFB observed under FLORON 60X oil immersion objective

FAQ'S

At what temp. should I store the KAPILLERY kit ?
KAPILLERY kit can be stored at 15 - 35°c.
 
What type of sample is required to test with KAPILLERY kit?
Whole blood specimen can be collected directly by finger prick or a pre-collected venous blood specimen can be used.
 
How long can I store the KAPILLERY before observation?
It is recommended to observe the tube immediately upon centrifugation however; it is possible to observe these tubes up to 3 days from centrifugation if stored at 15 - 35°c.
 
How do I focus KAPILLERY under microscope?
Place the KAPILLERY in a tube holder. Take a drop of immersion oil (from the bottle provided along with the kit) on buffy coat-RBC interface. Immerse the objective lens slowly into this oil drop without crashing onto the tube. Match the center of the tube with the center of the objective lens’s tip by moving the microscope stage vertically. Firstly, try to focus using the coarse knob followed by gently focusing with the fine knob. When aligned properly, very little blue light can be seen scattered on the tube holder, which indicates proper focusing.
 
How do I identify malaria parasite?
Malaria parasite's DNA/RNA rich structure absorbs acridine orange fluoro-chrome and emits bright green fluorescence when excited by blue light wavelength of around 480nm. RBC's, being non-nucleated appear as a dark brown background. On this dark background, glowing green parasites appear like stars in the sky! Parasite infected RBC's are lighter in weight as compared to healthy RBC's hence; they tend to float and occupy top of the RBC column and some areas in the buffy coat.
In order to locate the parasites all you need to do is observe a few areas like the top layer of the RBC column and the buffy coat. However; it is extremely important to note that, fluorescence is just a primary indicator and gives the probable location of a malaria parasite. Confirmation of malaria parasite is done only after verifying the specific morphology of the parasite. For details on how to identify parasite morphology, please refer to the training section on this website.

LITERATURE

Please click here to download KAPILLERY Literature